Free Phone 0800 TRACKT (872258)

Just done it

 

Hi there Ron,Lorraine and family - I just wanted to email and say a
BIG THANK YOU again for the fantastic stay at the lodge this weekend just gone. (the Tauranga team). It was a blessed weekend from friends who wanted to treat me to this experience so many of the goodies that came our way WERE a surprize. I loved it all and the weather as well, was part of the plan. You do a great job there team, and that goes out to all you help in the kitchen and to the cleaners as well. Please tell them - THANK YOU. See you next time !!!!
Leanne

What our customers think

Excellent accommodating service Rating 5 out of 5
Driving from Ohakune we were 10mins late and missed our bus but Lorraine arrived back and it was no problem for her to make a special trip to the start of the Tongariro Crossing for our group of 5. She was friendly and informative and I would definitely use the company again
ELIZABETH ULENBERG - 12 Jan 2014 (Travelled Jan 2014) Great service on the day Rating 5 out of 5
Great service. Punctual and reliable. They make sure no one is left behind on the track. Highly recommendable. The booking system was very temperamental! Lots of trouble to book ourselves on but great service on the day.
VALERIE SPEZI - 03 Jan 2014 (Travelled Dec 2013) Great service for trail transport Rating 5 out of 5
We used the shuttle for the Tongariro Alpine Crossing. It was on time in the morning and the driver was cheerful and efficient. They were also on time at the finish of the track.
SHARON KOENIG - 24 Dec 2013 (Travelled Dec 2013) freindly and hospitabe Rating 4 out of 5
nice people, nice food nd service, affordable accommodation. great all round.
DANIEL HOLLAND - 19 Dec 2013 (Travelled Dec 2013) excellent, prompt, and lovely service Rating 5 out of 5
RHI PIPER - 01 Mar 2013 (Travelled Feb 2013) Wonderful! Rating 5 out of 5
Had a great time. Everyone was very helpful.
LORENA BUENCAMINO - 08 Jan 2013 (Travelled Jan 2013) Tongariro Track Transport did very wel! Rating 4 out of 5
Good transport en thinking with weather circumstances. Nice lady doing the job
KLAAS DE JAGER - 03 Jan 2013 (Travelled Dec 2012) Awesome!! Rating 5 out of 5
We had a great day and the transport was exactly as arranged. Couldn't be better.
PETER HULSHOF - 14 Nov 2012 (Travelled Nov 2012)

“Fabulous hosts, excellent package, topped off with a hot tub session - bliss”

What fantastic hosts, who supplied our every need for the crossing. (Which is a New Zealand must do by the way!).  We had the "Freedom package" - Breakfast x 2, packed lunch, transport and post crossing dinner all catered for. The rooms are relatively simple but spotless and had a great shower - perfect. The half hour slot in the hot tub post walk was the cherry on the icing on the cake.

Full marks Ron and Lorraine - your knowledge of the landscape is second to none. Thank you for a great stay.

Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple

Hi Ron and Lorraine,

Thank you for the wonderful weekend, below is a link to our beautiful day on the Tongariro Alpine Crossing.

 

 

Regards Ross

To Ron and Lorraine
Kiwi ladies on the CrossingA big Thank-you for just being YOU. 

Our group of 7 ladies, sometimes colourfully dressed, were well impressed with your wonderful Tongariro Package. 

We were able to get away for a weekend, enjoy our beautiful countryside and have a stress free time doing it.  Your warm and friendly manner was well received and we enjoyed spending time and chatting with you both. 

The packed lunch was absolutely amazing, the sandwich was just devine!!! Thank you for everything; it was a home away from home, minus the children. 

Kind regareds Rachelle. 12 March 2012

 

Hi Lorraine
When we left you we went to the ski area but unfortunately there were just clouds so we didn't see the view you hoped we would see.  Then we went on driving theWanganui river road.  The weather was very good so we've had a nice trip.  Wiel has made a video of our Tongariro Crossing you can see it below.


Once again we want to thank you and Ron for your kindness and your perfect suggestions for our trip and for the good meals.
Wiel and Toos 17 February 2012

Hi Lorraine,  Thanks again for a wonderful weekend everyone is still on a high and buzzing about it, you, Ron and your family were fantastic and so well organised that everything just ran like clockwork. Debbie

We will be back next year as everyone is asking about planning another walk and even some of those who don't want to do a big walk might just return for Ron's steaks!
Once again thanks a lot and if you have any walk suggestions to beat Tongariro please let us know.

Kind regards Debbie 31st January 2012